Delete a custom failure reason

Delete a custom failure reason that is no longer needed. Perform this task when you want to prevent future use of a custom failure reason while leaving historical reports unchanged.

Perform the following steps:

  1. In the Failure reasons view, hover over the custom failure reason’s row and select the Delete button on the right.

  2. To confirm, select Yes.

What’s next